Song Recommendation of the Week

Hey Everyone! I know it’s been a long time since I last posted; I just wanted to make sure my professor had a chance to grade my blog before I continued writing. I decided to continue this blog because I enjoyed my assignment so much. It gave me an outlet to talk about all the music I enjoy, and I look forward to discussing more.

About last week, one of my friend’s texted me asking if I wanted to go to the Black Rebel Motorcycle Club concert with her in November. Of course, I couldn’t say no to this because I am a fan of the band and tickets were fairly cheap.

I hadn’t listened to them in a month or two when she asked me about the concert, so it made me go back and listen to some of my favorite songs from the band. That’s where this week’s song recommendation comes in.

It was hard to choose one song out of their entire discography, so I decided to randomly pick one of my favorites, ‘Spread Your Love’.

The lyrics to it are fairly simple, but they contain such a bigger story. That’s one of the amazing things about it; they’re able to tell an entire story using a handful of words. Add the awesome and badass rhythm with BRMC’s garage band style and you’ve got a song that I’ve listened to about 500 times.

Leave a Reply

