Song Recommendation of the Week

Happy Good Friday to those of you that celebrate it, and happy weekend to all! As many of you probably know, Easter is this coming Sunday and it also means the end of Lent which I am very excited for because I gave up sodas this year and it’s been an almost painful process for me. In fact, I could say that I’d rather be sedated, which is a terrible pun to bring me to this week’s song recommendation, “I Wanna be Sedated” by the Ramones. The Ramones are one of my favorite punk rock bands ever; this song was the first song by the band that I ever heard. Growing up, my parents always played their favorite bands around the house or in the car. I remember my mom always playing various 80’s punk bands and pop groups while driving me to school or gymnastics. “I Wanna be Sedated” was a catchy tune in my seven year old-opinion, and it will always be a fond memory of my first moment of my love for punk rock. It’s energetic, it rocks, it’s loud, and it always puts me a good mood. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

