Song Recommendation of the Week

This week’s song of the week was very hard to choose, but I’ve decided to share a song from one of my favorite bands, Royal Blood. They released their self-titled debut album back in late 2014 and I fell in love with them; every song on that album is pure perfection in my eyes. While I enjoy all of their songs, my favorite is this week’s recommendation, “Blood Hands”. In fact, I love this song so much that while I was studying at Pepperdine and had 8:00am classes everyday, I used this song as my alarm clock. Aside from the loud, catchy guitar riff, one of the best things about this song is that it has powerful lyrics throughout it and you can feel the anger and heartbreak that inspired it. One line that sticks out to me in particular is, “love came and went faster than a penny spent in a slot machine,” because I think that it sets the tone of the whole song in just a few words; this song is anger and heartbreak and it screams at you. All of Royal Blood’s songs are pretty energetic and dynamic, so if you want to get hooked on them like I did, check out “Blood Hands” here.

Leave a Reply

