Song Recommendation of the Week

Recently I was re-watching one of my favorite 2000s movies, Saved! and it reminded me of Mandy Moore and her music career. While most of the songs she’s known for come from Tangled and A Walk to Remember, my favorite song of her’s is her debut single, “Candy” which brings me to this week’s song recommendation. While the song isn’t riddled with some deep, poetic underlying meaning, it does have an upbeat, 2000s pop tempo that makes it perfect for getting in a “yay the weekend is here!!” kind of mood. After the long week I’ve had with midterm projects and exams, it’s nice to relax and enjoy a song that makes me want to get up and dance and forget about all my stress. So if you’re looking for a little weekend pick-me-up, and want to relive the interesting fashion world of the 2000s, check out the video here!!!

Leave a comment